top of page
  • Pastor Dave Prill

Books for you

Books

Gasping for Breath

By David Johnson and John Busacker


This book was recommended to me by PLI. It did not disappoint at all. I loved how it emphasized God as the breath giver. From page one of scripture. It also gave me plenty to think about. Am I pausing to catch my breath? What causes me to have bad breath? What does it look like for breath to be restored, by God. Its an easy to read book. Highly recommend.


The Bulletproof Missionary

By Keriz Rosado


I could not put this book down. Dr Moon didn’t know Jesus at all when the Korean War started. He ended up as a missionary to America. This is an amazing story of God’s hand clearly working in the life of one man so that the one man would know him, love him and serve him. This book reminded me that God is always at work.


More

By Todd Wilson


“Find your personal calling and live life to the fullest measure.” That’s what the book does. It explores personal calling straight from scripture and it offers a bunch of practical tools along the way. This book was super helpful in strengthening direction and purpose in my life.


Also: Flickering Lamps by Blackaby.


Podcasts

Father on Purpose.

Their tagline, which I think is funny, is “you didn’t become a father on accident, so go be a father on purpose.” This podcast is easy to listen to and usually puts a smile on my face. It’s great practical conversation about being a dad.


Undeceptions

This podcast stretches me. The topics and presentations are more in depth than I am used to listening to. But I usually appreciate their perspective and desire

to remind, reeducate and inform listeners.


Scripture Book of Numbers.

This is one of the longer books of the bible (clocking in at 3 hours). There are some really boring parts and some really interesting parts. Either way, this is all about life in the wilderness. And - who hasn’t felt like they were in the wilderness lately? There is so much for us to learn from this book as we journey through personal, church and world wilderness seasons.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page