top of page
  • Pastor Dave Prill

As He Said

Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified. He is not here, for he has risen, as he said.” (Matthew 28:6

As he said. Jesus said this would happen. He knew it would. It did.

From that time Jesus began to show his disciples that he must go to Jerusalem and suffer many things from the elders and chief priests and scribes, and be killed, and on the third day be raised. (Matt 16:21).

“The Son of Man is about to be delivered into the hands of men, and they will kill him, and he will be raised on the third day.” (Matt 17:22-23)

“The Son of Man will be delivered over to the chief priests and scribes, and they will condemn him to death 19 and deliver him over to the Gentiles to be mocked and flogged and crucified, and he will be raised on the third day.” (Matt 20:18-19)

As He said. It makes me wonder - what else did He say?

“Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.” (4:19)

You are the salt of the earth (5:13)

You are the light of the world. Let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven. (5:14, 16)

Do not be anxious about your life (6:25)

Then he rose and rebuked the winds and the sea, and there was a great calm. (8:26)

“Take heart, my son; your sins are forgiven.” (9:2)

For I came not to call the righteous, but sinners. (9:13)

Fear not (10:31)

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. (11:28-29)

I will build my church, and the gates of hell[c] shall not prevail against it. (16:18)

If anyone would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. (16:24)

The Son of Man came not to be served but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many. (20:28)

To be fair, Jesus said a lot more. But, WOW! If Jesus speaks truth. If what he says is true. Then these are incredible words to cover our lives and lift our hearts! Which verse or two stands out most? Drop me a comment and let me know.

Christ is risen! Just as He said!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page